FOREVER SILENT

Daily Prompt: Audience of One

Picture the one person in the world you really wish were reading your blog. Write her or him a letter.

You talk about me

Judging me constantly

You are

A Christian

A role model

Kind and accepting

To everyone… but me

The hardest part

Is I don’t understand

I’m clueless as they say

I have wanted to talk to you

To maybe work our way through

But was advised against it

By those closest to you

So I sit and wonder

What I could have done

To deserve the hate

The daggers, the contempt

I hear rumors, gossip

You think I am narcissistic

I am conceited, self-absorbed

An attention seeking whore

Well…maybe…I don’t know

I am a bit selfish

Wanting to capture love

From everyone I meet

I tend to enjoy praise

When it comes my way

I want to be important

So you could be right

But I think strangers

People who read this blog

Know far more about me

While you sit knowing nothing

And hating me all the same

I would have taken the time

To understand you

But instead I avoid you

Because I can do no right

You have created walls

I will not try to climb

So this is for you

Thoughts you will never see

But for you just the same

From me to you

My feelings scrawled

Into a universe of time

Others:

  1. Daily Writing Prompt:Audience of One | Renato Vasconcellos David
  2. Writing Challenge 3 – Dear Jim | I Love Him, I Hate Him
  3. An Open Letter to Jessica Simpson « They call me Mummy
  4. Daily Post: Audience of One « Swozy’s Blog
  5. Daily Prompt~ An Audience Of One « The Cheeky Diva
  6. Daily Prompt: Audience of One « Hope* the happy hugger
  7. FOREVER SILENT « hastywords
  8. Hey Daddy! | My Life unedited
  9. Daily Prompt: Audience of One | Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones
  10. Daily Prompt: Audience of One | Oh For Blog’s Sake
  11. Daily Prompt – Audience of One – My English teacher at school « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  12. (Daily Prompt) An Audience of One: How I Wish This Blog Didn’t Exist | Live-Blogging Love and Loss
  13. Daily Prompt: Audience of One « It’s Just Me
  14. Audience of One – My Dear Friend « welcome to grand central
  15. Daily Prompt: My Love, my Reader | the curious traveler
  16. Daily Prompt: Audience of One « Just Plain Vicki
  17. Daily Prompt – Audience of One « Angies Grapevine
  18. Audience of One: I Just Don’t Like You | Going the Distance
  19. If You Could Be Reading Me Now « Breathing Space
  20. DAILY PROMPT AN AUDIENCE OF ONE « The Ladyboy Mirror
  21. Dear Dalai Lama, | artist. hippie. cali chick. chic. nerd. beach bum. fashionista.
  22. The Daily Prompt – An Audience of One | Stuph Blog
  23. Dear Santa Claus, « Fish Of Gold
  24. Daily Prompt: Audience of One | Santa Claus | Studio D-Squared
  25. The fat lady sings: An audience of one | Seriously Seeking Grannies
  26. Daily Prompt: Audience of One! | ranDom muZings
23 thoughts on “FOREVER SILENT

  1. Wow, that was so sad… rejection is awful. I’m sorry for your pain, and I’m even sorrier for the person who is causing it, because those who cause so much pain to others are often really tormented themselves. Many blessings to you.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Audience of One – A letter to God « Just another wake-up call

  3. Pingback: The Blogger Of The Year Award! | I Love Him, I Hate Him

  4. Pingback: Musings: On Peace… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

