MY CLOSET SANITARIUM

Daily Prompt: Oasis

by michelle w. on December 4, 2012

A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are. Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.

In a time where many are trying to come out of the closet I prefer being in the closet….literally.  My closet is the farthest room in the house and therefore the quietest.  I can lay in the floor for hours listening to my headphones but I normally only get maybe 15 minutes here and there.  I actually have pictures of me in my closet or someone elses…lol.  Enjoy!

d6717f0694c911e180d51231380fcd7e_5eb3f9ece56ab11e180c9123138016265_6photo (12)

                      c1c47a5cc76611e1a23c22000a1c9e05_6abba8c3a84a211e180d51231380fcd7e_6

In my sanitarium

Is a wardrobe

For my dreams

I dress them

In bright colors

And pretend

Magic opens

A poetic portal

Into a world

Where beautiful

Hearts fill the air

With the clearest

Of sounds, music

With the most

Perfect of rhymes

A beat that says

This is your life

This is your song

You have the power

The energy, the youth

To be a light, a smile

To those in need

This closet where you lie

Isn’t where were you belong

Thank you for visiting

Maybe next time you can stay

LOL its a closet song:  Ok well it is about a hidden relationship but it has closet in the title so it must be good.  And the girl is pretty.

4 thoughts on “MY CLOSET SANITARIUM

  1. Pingback: Haiku: The Oasis Within… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Pingback: Haiku: The Oasis Within… » The Blog Farm

Leave a Reply

