IT’S A MUSICAL LIFE

Daily Prompt: Mix Tape

by michelle w. on December 11, 2012

 Put together a a musical playlist of songs that describe your life, including what you hope your future entails.

ad0acc60bfb411e1b10e123138105d6b_6

I really only need this one song to describe my life.  So You Think You Can Dance?  Well I can’t technically dance but I love just being completely carefree and in the moment.  We are all dancers.  We dance through life everyday.

This next song reminds me of highschool and boyfriends.  The first mixtape I got from a boy had this song.

This next song resonates with me because I not only feel these words describe breakups but also a break with anything we loved.  I have felt this way many times and for many reasons.  And I have a HUGE crush on James Morrison…his eyes…his voice…ahem…sorry…I digress.  Just listen/watch!

When I found out I had a brain tumor my husband had a rough time coping.  He sang this song to me over and over and over again.  Every time I hear it I think of those days.

So many songs remind me of my daughter.  This is one of the first songs I remember listening to while she slept on me for hours.

My husband loves this song and said it reminds him of my life the last 3 years.  I didn’t do the friends and parties thing when I was younger so I guess I sowed a few of my wild oats lately (appropriately…. mostly)

I love this next artist and I feel like she is singing my life when I hear here music.  We all feel this way in our life now and then.  This is probably my future… I love to pretend.

There are soooo many more this nearly seemed an impossible task but above was at least a sampling :)

Other Daily Prompt Posts:

  1. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape | LooknWalk
  2. Daily Prompt Mixtape « Natalie Elizabeth Beech
  3. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape « Edgledge’s Ramblings
  4. Daily prompt:Mixtape | Renato Vasconcellos David
  5. DP: Mix Tape « Life of Me and Mine
  6. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape « prettywitgla33es
  7. Briefly… The Daily Prompt edition | as long as i’m singing
  8. daily prompt : mix tape – aussie style | bodhisattvaintraining
  9. My Life in Song « Delana’s World
  10. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape « The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic
  11. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape | probably doing it wrong
  12. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape « Hope* the happy hugger
  13. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape | Stuph Blog
  14. I Already Sang that Song | Shadoza: In My World
  15. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  16. Mix Tape des Lebens « twilightsteffie
  17. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape | Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones
  18. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape « Jasmin Vs. The World
  19. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape « A Western Buddhist’s Travels
  20. Daily Prompt Photo and Music Playlist | Canoe Communications
  21. DP Mixtape (E-D) / Schneebilder, Lisa « OceanPhoenix
  22. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape | shutter + bliss
  23. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape – The Soundtrack of My Life | Musical Foodie Love
  24. My life as a Mix Tape « For Derek
  25. Daily Prompt: Mix Tape « The Foodie Farmer

14 thoughts on “IT’S A MUSICAL LIFE

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mix Tape | Stuph Blog

  2. Interesting mix, and made all the more interesting by the meaning attached to each of them. I wish I could subscribe to the “dance like nobody is watching” mantra when I try and dance.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Three overplayed songs I love anyway « Clumsy Musings

  4. Pingback: Music Musings: Live Your Life… | Mirth and Motivation

  5. Pingback: Dance Like Nobody’s Watching | Wiley's Wisdom

  6. Hey very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .

    . Superb .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also? I am satisfied to find numerous helpful info here within the put up, we’d like work out more techniques in
    this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    Like

  7. Pingback: Dance Like Nobody’s Watching | Wiley's Wisdom

Leave a Reply

