CONFESSIONAL AFTERMATH

 Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

by michelle w. on December 14, 2012

 Write a letter to your mom. Tell her something you’ve always wanted to say, but haven’t been able to.

IMG_8820 copy

First, this Daily Prompt is redundant for me.  My life is pretty much an open book but I wrote my mom and dad a letter…a very personal letter…and addressed it to the world.  It seems I have had plenty of reasons lately to link to this post but here it is again for anyone who has not read it yet.  I originally wrote the blog post because of another daily prompt.  So I guess you can say…the daily prompts are causing me to focus on areas of my life that need…I don’t know…attention? 

Since the post…here is what has happened:

I have connected with some really amazing, inspirational people.  People who I look forward to hearing from, reading about,  and learning with.

My mom and I talk more…we text a lot which I love.  I still don’t know how she feels about what happened or how I handled it but I can guess at those things.  I imagine there was a sense of betrayal or failure…maybe some anger…but she is compassionate too and she wears her heart on her sleeve.  She worries about others constantly.  Because of my parents I have strength.  I hope they know that!

Some people have told me I was a coward for telling my parents the way I did.  I can only say…well yea…maybe…but I wouldn’t change it…it was as courageous as I could be.  I would have been braver to tell them face to face…but…

I hope this is my last blog post regarding this matter….I feel good at the moment with where I am.  After blogging emotional-rape  yesterday I actually did feel….like I am heading in the right direction.  Thank you to all my followers for your support, your love, your inspiration.  Thank you to my family for loving me.

I may sit in the shadows singing myself to sleep

I may wallow for a time in self-pity

I may linger too long searching for myself

In the reflected images surrounding me

But…your smile, your support, your love

They mean everything to me

I may hide for a time in silent darkness

I may shelter you from the pain I feel

I may seem distant and hard to reach

When you hold out your hand out to me

But…your smile, your support, your love

They are the world to me

I may lash out and call you names

I may be selfish thinking only of me

I may seem ungrateful, maybe even

You believe I just don’t care

But…your smile, your support, your love

Cause me to be a better me

Other Great Daily Prompt Posts:

  1. Mother Dearist. « Natalie Elizabeth Beech
  2. Daily Prompt Dear Mom: | Renato Vasconcellos David
  3. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom | The Gozum Show
  4. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom « The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic
  5. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom | The Way I Live Naturally
  6. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom | Stuph Blog
  7. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom « Hope* the happy hugger
  8. I’m Sorry, Mom « perjalanan menuju entahlah
  9. What I’ll Never Tell You | Succexy
  10. Dear Mom | Beyond Beauty Tips
  11. A woman on her own | The Temenos Journal
  12. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom | A Hedonistic Wander
  13. Emotionally Silent | Shadoza: In My World
  14. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom « prettywitgla33es
  15. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom « A Western Buddhist’s Travels
  16. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom | Life on the Farmlet
  17. Daily Prompt~Dear Mom | My Not So Cheeky Thoughts
  18. Dear Mum | Louise Radcliffe
  19. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom | Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones
  20. Dear Mom « Sisters of Christ
  21. Dear Mom « Lila’s Twist
  22. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom « A Day in the Life of my Thoughts
  23. Dear Mom: « ♥Bob’s Magical Land Of Oz♥
  24. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom « PaisleyPerspective
  25. Dear Mom… | Be Good.
  26. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  27. Daily Prompt: Dear Mom | Family, Photos, Food and Craft
  28. In Memory of What Could Have Been | On Life Readings & Cupcakes
  29. Daily Prompt: Letter to your Parent « I want to talk about it
  30. Daily Prompt: Dear Mum « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

6 thoughts on “CONFESSIONAL AFTERMATH

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Hate to Love | Stuph Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt;Just a Dream/The Daily Post | terry1954

  3. Pingback: A Letter to my mother | Things To Rave About

Leave a Reply

