WELCOME HOME

♥♥♥It has taken some time…and a few steps back…and maybe more than a few steps slower…to find my way back into the light.  Slowly I am seeing things I have been missing….been blinded too.  I am so grateful for the people in my life that have stuck by me and loved me through all the things I put them through.  I can see each and everyone of you clearly for the first time in over a year….and I am humbled.  Thank you! I love you!♥♥♥

b3fac8f6494b11e2b17a22000a1fa432_7

Hoping for a life of smiles surrounded by beautiful hearts!

I searched the dark

Getting scratched

By needles in the wall

I fell to my knees

Crawling and clawing

Through mud and stones

Cutting to bloody bones

Depression swallowed

The world above

And trapped me in

A place that felt like hell

Searching for light

Where it feared to show

I followed the voices

Of Angels calling me home

Feeling buried alive

And left to die

I closed my eyes

And fell asleep

Just to awaken

Next to you in my bed

Holding me, healing me

Sun shining

Welcoming me

To a beautiful day

 

Read more from others:

coming-out-bipolar-round-1

i-breathe-in-i-breathe-out

online-health-dangers

the-depression-of-totty

twas-the-night-before-therapy

anxiety-and-you

dont-wanna-dream

yes-i-am-depressed

withering-silence

despair-and-hope-or-lack-of-hope

what-to-do-if-you-feel-depressed

numb-n%CA%8Cm-adjective    TRUTH

afraid  Also true

One thought on “WELCOME HOME

Leave a Reply

