IN HIS ARMS ANOTHER YEAR

20121210-054740.jpg

Today is Monday, December 31, 2012 and I find it ironic that New Years Eve fell on Romantic Monday.  I find it ironic because today I have been married 19 years.  I woke up in the same arms that have held me nearly every morning for the past 2 decades. 

I thought about the obstacles we overcame, the friendships we lost and gained, and the loved ones we had to say our final goodbyes too.  This year was a hard year for so many.  And yet here we are survivors facing another year.

Tonight I will fall asleep wrapped in the same comfortable arms I depend on!  I will reflect on the beautiful friends and family who held my heart in 2012.  Tonight I will fall asleep and dream of what is to come in 2013!  Happy Anniversary honey!

Here is to a Happy 2013!

18 thoughts on “IN HIS ARMS ANOTHER YEAR

Leave a Reply

