I OFFER FRIENDSHIP

Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight

Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

On New Years Eve 2012 I was lying next to my husband playing Words With Friends.  It was my 19th Anniversary and I was spending New Years with the same person I have spent over 20 years with.  As I laid there I thought of our very first new years together NYE 1989.  I also thought of all the people we have met along the way.  I am so very blessed to be starting 2013 with an amazing family and the best friends a girl could ask for!  Spend each day reflecting on the happy moments and grateful for the challenges that have prepared you for today!  Love you all…..Happy 2013!

photo (14)

New Years Eve 2012

Tell me your secrets

No need to lie

I will eat them up

And make them mine

Crawl into my arms

And make a home

I’ll hold you tight

And keep you warm

Give me your tears

I’ll collect them in a jar

Shaped like my heart

So you can face each end

With a confident new start

 

So many great Daily Posts:

  1. Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight « Phenomenal Lass
  2. The gammy finger makes it through to 2013, which is going to be SUNNY! « Wee Scoops
  3. Disappointed but still fun | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  4. Snore of Midnight « This Is My Corn
  5. Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight « The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic
  6. Minutes To Midnight – Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight | The Bottom of a Bottle
  7. ’10…, 9…, 8….’ « sat n’ all that
  8. DP: Stroke of Midnight « Life of Me and Mine
  9. Stroke of Midnight « Hope* the happy hugger
  10. Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight « Gooseyanne’s Blog
  11. Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight « mauldinfamily1
  12. Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight « Creative Escape
  13. Ringing in the New Year | Brome Hill
  14. Missing the Bells… « Grae’s Descent
  15. Can happiness make you sad? | The Temenos Journal
  16. Lost and Found Department – Have you seen my time? « humanTriumphant
  17. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  18. And at the stroke of midnight…[Daily Prompt] « Q the Adult
  19. Ringing In the New Year Darth Vader Style « The Other Courtney
  20. Daily prompt: Stroke of Midnight | I really just pretend to know stuff
  21. Organizing My Life: One Project At A Time « Life&Ink
  22. At the Midnight Moment « wander one day
  23. Where the Heart Is « I Believe
  24. Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight « In Harmony
  25. Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight | PSEUDOMONAZ
  26. Stroke of Midnight « Live By the Rules – or NOT!
  27. Was I Where I Want To Be? | PROOF OF GOD! …and other tragedies.
  28. When the clock struck 12 and 13 « AB[hie]CD
  29. Stroke of Midnight (Almost) « See Jen Dance
  30. Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight |
  31. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight | cftc10
  32. New Years Eve « Fish Of Gold
  33. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight « Jasmin Vs. The World
  34. Hello 2013! « Life in the Bogs
  35. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight « YESBG-STIVIM
  36. Daily Prompt Post | Satia’s Word
  37. “She heard the clock strike eleven and three-quarters…” | Peaceful Partings
  38. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight « ourmulticolouredlife
  39. At The Stroke of Midnight « Living The Seasons
  40. Stroke of Midnight | Notes from the Underground
  41. New Year Party « Thinking Barefoot
  42. DP: The Stroke of Midnight « Hey you kids, get off the lawn!
  43. Midweek Geekiness Part One: Turning the Page on a New Year | Stacks and Ranges
  44. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight « Thump Thump Goes My Heart
  45. The Daily Post: Quite Possibly on the Wrong Side of Midnight « Ezra Won’t Shut Up
  46. Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight | FLYNN’s Blog
  47. Daily Prompt: Stroke Of Midnight | James Stratton’s Blog
  48. Stroke of Midnight « Funkify Your Life
  49. The Daily Post Word Prompt « KittyHere or There, Anywhere
  50. At The Stroke of Midnight | A Cup of Joe
  51. I was in bed « prisailurophileblog
  52. Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be? | Pam Tanzey, Artist
  53. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight | …and she writes
  54. Post-a-Day January 1st 2013 | Bluedepth’s Journal
  55. With or Without an Invite | Shadoza: In My World
  56. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight by michelle w. on January 1, 2013 Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be? | Mrs. Nelson’s Math Tutoring
  57. daily-prompt-stroke-of-midnight-by-michelle-w-on-january-1-2013-where-were-you-last-night-when-2012-turned-into-2013-is-that-where-youd-wanted-to-be | Susanne’s World
  58. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight | That’s What She Said
  59. Stroke of Midnight « A Flamingo in Utrecht
  60. stroke of midnight – BUBONICBOON
  61. Happy New Year « beeblu blog
  62. pencil pilot
  63. Happy New Year!! « Fitness, Food and Photography
  64. Daily Prompt / At the Stroke of Midnight Let’s Float! « Advocacine’s Blog
  65. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight | The Written Nerd
  66. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight « Talker Huge
  67. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight | Fi’s Mutterings & Mumblings
  68. So full of love! « the Trigger-happy housewife
  69. My 2012 In Pictures « Life is a Gift. Don’t Miss it.
  70. NYE Fun « Life with the Girl Next Door
  71. New Year’s « The Uncreative Mind Speaks
  72. Tradition « The Silver Lining of the Optimistic Pessimist
  73. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight | LooknWalk
  74. Happy New Year, Let’s Dance Barefoot in a Gay Bar – I’d Rather Be Employed
  75. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight « KnowledgeKnut
  76. Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight | My Life, My Way, My Words!

8 thoughts on “I OFFER FRIENDSHIP

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Quote Me/ The Daily Post | terry1954

  2. Pingback: Writing Challenge: Starting Over – Up at Midnight « Riding the BC Roller Coaster

Leave a Reply

