A CORINTHIANS KIND OF LOVE TILL THE END

At the same moment I was saying a mutual goodbye to my best friend this morning I received a text from “Froggie”.  About a week ago I wrote a post I dedicated to him and his family “A CORINTHIANS KIND OF LOVE”.  His text told me his father has passed away.  I am sad I never got to meet his dad personally but I see parts of him, I am certain, in “Froggie”.  Because I know “Froggie” is the most beautiful person who sees the good in all things I would like to quote him because I can’t say anything better than he can.

“I don’t even know how to find the right words to say this other than I love you Baba…Rest In Peace.  My dad passed away early this morning after a severe two-year battle with stage four cancer.  He went peacefully in his sleep at home and my mother and I were with him throughout the night.  It was the right way.  I love all of my friends and family and thank them for their support throughout this difficult time and the road ahead.  For those of you in Oklahoma City, you know the birds are chirping, there is a cool mist on the ground, and the sun is shining golden and bright.  The heavens will most definitely shine brighter with my dad watching over us.”

I love you Froggie and remember, “JOY IS THE SERIOUS BUSINESS OF HEAVEN” ~C.S. LEWIS

2 thoughts on “A CORINTHIANS KIND OF LOVE TILL THE END

Leave a Reply

