CRYING RAIN

I can’t see past the rain

It is shooting straight down

Blinding everything from sight

I see your face

I think you are speaking

But I can’t hear past the downpour

I can make out your hands

Reaching desperately towards me

But the puddles are too deep

It has been raining too hard

For way too long

I know if I don’t move

I will drown

But the deluge feels good

It comforts me

It promises to sweep me away

In a deep torrential stream

From the moments that came with life

Delivering me from time

To something new

To a place filled with oceans

Of eternity.

6 thoughts on “CRYING RAIN

Leave a Reply

