CAUGHT IN THE STORM

I watched the angry storm

Brewing just beneath your eyes

I sat numb, no desire left in me to run

Emotionally spent I sat consumed

A small particle to be devoured by the tidal wave

Simply ingested into the very center of the rampage

A pawn captured by the building frenzy

Eventually sacrificed by the love you exhaust

On an addiction I will never understand

My love will never be enough to save you

From the sadness that is lying in wait

My heart beats silently for you

As I get caught up in the destruction

That has set its path towards you

10 thoughts on “CAUGHT IN THE STORM

  1. I really Love this. It speaks to me so clear at this time in my life. Thank You. Is it ok if I print it out for my own use? (on my wall to read and remind me)

    Like

  2. Pingback: once upon a midnight storm. « Sick with Poetry.

Leave a Reply

