IN MY DREAMS

Written by TheNightSyde and Hastywords

In my dreams I only see

What I want to see

But the truth is I will never be

As free as I want to be

The sky above reflects my dreams

It sees things I will never see

But the truth is even the sky will never be

As free as it wants to be

All I wish is that like in my dreams

I could be just what I see

But the truth is nothing will ever be

As simple as I want it to be

So as I open my eyes to day

I hold hands with my dreams

Simplicity in everything around me

I shall strive to make them reality

 

Related:

Sharon Sharing Insights – The Dream

8 thoughts on “IN MY DREAMS

Leave a Reply

