HOPELESS

This was written by a really good friend of mine who has been through a lot the past year.  Relationships, personal decisions, everyday stress has really tested him.  He sent me a thought he jotted down and it struck me how beautifully sad it was.  We hold on to all our relationships and sometimes it is the one’s we can’t have we revisit the most often.

Ticking away the minutes listening to Pandora.  The song “Fell in love in a hopeless place” starts playing through.  It’s weird how songs bring back memories of times when they were popular.  You start to remember the memories made that were tied to the song and how you related to or how the song spoke to you.  I remember very clearly how this specific song spoke to me.  I fell in love in a hopeless place.  It was never meant to be but somehow I thought I could make it work.  I tried, cried, struggled and begged to make it work but in the end I finally gave into the hopeless reality.  We fell in love in a hopeless place.

4 thoughts on “HOPELESS

Leave a Reply

