ASSURANCES OF LOVE

Pharphelonus…thanks for writing with me again 🙂

Written by Pharphelonus and Hastywords

Take my hand in yours, my dear

And gaze deep into my eyes

And know your love is safe with me

Built on a passion that never dies

Take my arm in yours, my dear

And have confidence in your stride

And know that I am here

Forever, and longer by your side

 

Steal a glance from time to time

See the pride in me, and the joy

Know that I’m holding the reason 

Like a found little puppy dog boy

Steal a glance from time to time

Looking into me, seeing me

Know that through every season

Everywhere you are, I will be

 

Feel in my hand the beat of your heart

And know in your hand, I also feel mine

Know that my grip with never subside

It’s eternal, to the end of all time

Feel in my hand the beat of your heart

And listen to the unity as our affections thrive

Knowing it is the rhythm of our song

That feeds us, keeps us alive

 

My love, I pledge forever

To take great care of your soul

You have mine, and I have yours

Only together can I ever be whole

My love, I pledge forever

Eternally sacred your trust I hold

I thank God for the blessings he bestows

For giving us a love so honest and bold

 

The days that came before we were us

Seem so vacant now, and so cold

My life seems to have started for real

The day I gave you my soul

The days that came before we were us

Far behind in ancient landscapes of time

I welcome each new day with grace

Knowing that forevermore you will be mine

9 thoughts on “ASSURANCES OF LOVE

Leave a Reply

