THE SONG OF MY SOUL

I love this beautiful girl’s spirit.  Every duet I see a bit more of her lovely soul.  Visit her site if you haven’t!  Passion Writing

c3f1a294400d11e2864822000a9f09cf_7

Written by Passion Writing- Shruti and HastyWords

 

One small step..a little leap…

A new land..A fresh hope…

There is fear in my eyes…

And yet I want to see beyond….

 

A little paranoia begins to seep

Pushing me down a slope

Tumbling toward my demise

And yet curiosity is my only song

 

No one has seen what tomorrow would bring..

And yet we hope to see the morning sun..

I am playing along this melody..

With the hope of a better song..

the song of my life.

 

Simplicity flies in on crystal notes

Bringing out the best in me

Tears of freedom ring loud

As my soul begins to break free

 

Still not there, still very far…

But, i smile at succeeding at the start…

No more scared of what the world will say..

Cruising along come what may…

12 thoughts on “THE SONG OF MY SOUL

  1. What a wonderful piece. I so enjoy your writing!!!!
    If I may, the third line in the second stanza (Tumbling toward my demise) is inconsistent with the overall hope and breathtaking possibility of this journey. How about something like, “Tumbling toward a chasm of endless possibility” or something like that. Keep up the great writing, my friend.

    Like

    • I like it…. When writing duets it is interesting to see how 2 people work together. She is full of optimism and hope and I tend toward the darker side. You will notice how I want to fall into desperation and then she comes back and uses the curiosity to bring me back to a positive place so then the next time I write I am free and happy….lol. It is such a journey. I love your line btw….we should write again!!!!!!!!

      Like

      • I’d write with you again, anytime. Just let me know. By the way, these are some of the comments I received on our collaboration of Intoxicated Moon. Enjoy.

        sharmishtha basu says:
        October 28, 2012 at 7:04 am (Edit)
        fabulous poem, sounds like a party thrown by bacchus! loved the magic you have woven here.

        Reply
        garipla says:
        November 7, 2012 at 7:39 am (Edit)
        When is the party : ). I like the word play which goes with the scenary of a party and the picture.

        Reply
        Nyno says:
        November 19, 2012 at 9:36 am (Edit)
        beautiful post..
        ..

        Nyno.

        Reply
        Angela Allman (@TravelingAnge) says:
        December 16, 2012 at 4:12 am (Edit)
        Beautiful! I love the photo too. It has an MC Escher feel about it.

        Reply
        Tracy says:
        December 18, 2012 at 7:14 am (Edit)
        I nominated you for a versatile Blogger award http://wp.me/2MIsj

        Reply
        1EarthUnited says:
        January 2, 2013 at 6:16 pm (Edit)
        Very nice! That last stanza is the money shot!

        Reply
        TooFullToWrite says:
        January 3, 2013 at 1:18 am (Edit)
        Really good – the picture compliments the whole piece very well. The ending is terrific but I also really like the choreography line and the voyeur moon on flesh reflects bit too. Erotic,witty and even amusing, a perfect trio!

        Like

  2. A lovely duet. I personally like the duality of the optimism and darkness, but that is my personal flavor. Really enjoyed this. My favorite stanza is: “Simplicity flies in on crystal notes Bringing out the best in me Tears of freedom ring loud As my soul begins to break free.” Excellent!

    Like

  3. I am feeling the rhythm of the two of you! I like the push/pull of emotion. It proves the strength that two people have when they become one with an experience, and then to describe that emotion… is brave, and real. Thank you for sharing! ~J

    Like

Leave a Reply

