REFLECTING DREAMS

IMG_8171 copy

Written by PassionWriting and HastyWords

 

The reflections speak

Ripples into the tide

Carrying sounds

To places hard to find

 

The images are hazy

A story inside each of them

As the pictures are laid side by side

The full plot begins to unveil

 

The future surfaces

Or maybe dreams

Nonetheless imaginings

Perform on watery screens

 

Every image slowly moves

Upon water the stories form

As I slowly go into a trance

I hear a melody far along

 

The reflections I saw

And the music I hear

Become a part of me

And everything feels clear

 

The symphony is sweet

The story is mine

Then breaks the dawn

That opens my eyes

 

 

I love writing with you Shruti!  Thanks for being so patient with me! 🙂

One thought on “REFLECTING DREAMS

Leave a Reply

