IF I COULD RUN

I am so grateful for this girl.  She isn’t just an amazing blogger/writer but she really throws herself into her words and her relationships.  Visit her blog and you’re welcome 🙂  And because she introduced this post so eloquently I am using her words!

This piece is nice. It’s simple, an easy read It leaves the reader with something to think about, which I like. And for me, for us, it expressed that we as the writers have not finished on our path and we are still searching for answers.. to.. things in our lives…

 Both of us, two very different walks of life, yet still so similar, whose paths have crossed and as we blend our words in a melodic meritage of artistic expression. If I could run, I probably would… at least for a while… to get fresh air and a change of scenery… to remove myself from the distractions of my city and influences in which I share an emotional connection with.

IMG_7493

Written by Think. Speak. Tryst. and HastyWords

If I could run

To anywhere but here

I’d run to the moon

To see the stars near

 

On the tail of a comet

I would fly across galaxies

Floating in the sparkling sea

Losing myself in zero realities

 

 My reason to run

In the rear view behind

The haunting mistake

I’ll never rewind

 

I travel the universe

Looking for black holes

In hopes to find one

That no one knows

 

But reality sits grounded

Finding me running nowhere

I’m stuck confronting

What chases me in fear

8 thoughts on “IF I COULD RUN

  1. Oh my goodness.. this is the most beautiful picture! The soft pastel colors are soothing on the eyes.. like your beautiful face! So pretty, my writting partner is!! Aren’t I lucky?? Goes so well with what we created together..

    Like

  2. Pingback: If I Could Run « Think. Speak. Tryst.

  3. Pingback: To Paint The Wind And Sky « Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

