PAINTING OVER MEMORIES

I have a few duet partners I love and Shruti is one of them.

IMG_8265

 

 

Written by PassionWriting and HastyWords

 

I wish thoughts of you would disappear

Like heavy particles evaporating in air

You left me standing alone and confused

You never looked back, you never cared

 

I thought I would not give a damn

I thought I would crush all your memories

And yet even today my heart silently whispers

What if he comes back for you

 

I cried the tears to wash the pain away

But somehow it rejuvenates

It resurrects in each new day

Holding me back, stifling me

 

Even though it pains a lot

Even though the heart bleeds from within

Yet, hopelessly, it still beats to the melodies

We once together sung

 

I long for the smile that will make me forget

For the new memories that will bury the old

And it’s in this moment I recognize

The only way to move on…is to live again

 

11 thoughts on “PAINTING OVER MEMORIES

  1. I love this. It creates a powerful emotional context, and the truth/honesty in the words make it almost painful to read (in a good way). Very beautiful, elegant, and passionately melancholy.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Painting Over Memories | A Shade Of Pen

Leave a Reply

