I USED TO FLY TO DIFFERENT WORLDS

I’ve turned him into a poet!  Another duet with my great English friend! 

IMG_7619

Written by The Reclining Gentleman and HastyWords

I used to fly to different worlds
Painted by your magical words
I felt beautiful there, happy
And if I weren’t real, I would remain there

I used to dream of different futures
Populated by you and me
Built on our mutual support
But today needed me, called me back

Finding myself folded up in whispers
I rest weary and confused
Eager to hear your soothing voice
Speak louder than those inside my head

My words have helped you
At dark times when you needed my light
And now it is me that seeks the clarity
One word or one smile from you can bring

So into reality we bring
A special joint peace
One built on friendship
For all eternity

7 thoughts on “I USED TO FLY TO DIFFERENT WORLDS

Leave a Reply

