RESURRECTED SPIRIT

IMG_77234

Written by Alex Hicks and HastyWords

The early morning fog was thick

The clouds had turned to grey

The storm ahead was coming fast

I wondered if to stay.

 

Could I once again endure

The relenting turmoil it would bring

Or could I remain steadfast

And seek safety here at last

 

The clouds are dark and looming

Precursor to the storm

The wind picks up and whips at me

As rain begins to pour

 

I brace myself for what’s to come

This tornadic dance I do so well

The lightning begins to flash

The sky plasters kisses on my skin

 

Each flash brings to me visions

Of all the mistakes I’ve made

I think of how I’ll cope with them

Once this torrent fades

 

More ominous than before

Clouds like billowing smoke

Render me sightless and afraid

Of troubles hidden in this sea of hope

 

But while my worries may run deeper

Than the Mariana trench

I know I will emerge unscathed

And stronger than before

 

I gather all my strength

To withstand the painful winds

And with a resurrected spirit

I will dance throughout this storm

21 thoughts on “RESURRECTED SPIRIT

      • alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot

        Like

  1. Pingback: Neverending – Saturday Poetry Post « Lyrical Anarchy

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award | JHENBAJENTING

Leave a Reply

