SCATTERED SHADES

admin-ajax.php

Written by Shruti and HastyWords

As the breeze slowly blows,

I dreamily open the lazy eyes.

The very sight that I see

Makes my heart skip a beat

 

So many colors mix above me

Dusk comes to wave goodnight

As the birds sing their final lullabye

I stretch out under the clear night sky

 

The night slowly descends

As the birds trace their way back home

I keep gazing at the stars above

And see a reflection of you call to me

 

There is a peace in the clear spaces

Quiet in the scattered shades of dew

I feel contentment blossom

Healing the brokenness in my soul

 

The feel of your presence brings a smile

On the face that had become old with gloom

It is love and love alone

That makes me resurrect this broken soul

 

 

One thought on “SCATTERED SHADES

  1. Pingback: Scattered Shades | A Shade Of Pen

Leave a Reply

