THE STRANGER WITHIN

IMG_7583

Written by A Shade of Pen and HastyWords

 

 

Crowded in a selfish world

I reach out to find the one

Who can help me complete the quest

To find the one who resides within

Strangers flank either side

Trust eludes, sensibility denied

How can I reach out to you

When a stranger lurks inside?

I have to filter the thoughts in my mind

I need to unravel the storm inside

Until I am at peace with me

No soul can fix the void within

There seems a heavy price to pay

For avoiding the voices everyday

Eventually you have to listen

Confront them and let them have their say

Yet, today I lack the strength

Someday I will move ahead

Until then I scan the happy faces

To find the hidden parts of me

 

9 thoughts on “THE STRANGER WITHIN

  1. Pingback: The Stranger Within | A Shade Of Pen

Leave a Reply

