VOICES

Sage and I wrote this duet.  It took me years to get him to write this with me.  Ok years is an exaggeration but he is a busy guy!  We wrote this duet in the typical alternating stanza style. We wrote it as two separate voices and when we were finished Sage intertwined the stanzas and this is how it came out.  I hope you all love it as much as I do!

3349cba8340c11e19896123138142014_7

Written by Sage Doyle and HastyWords

The way your hands move

I remember the day we met

Around the curves of my hips

Your soul pressed through me

The way your mouth lingers

And gripped my heart

Near the base of my neck

So that it may take pause

Totally obsessed

With every ensuing beat

I live for these moments

Intended solely for you

 

I sketch each moment alone

And it is you who is the inspiration

Turning each golden memory

The muse of every god

Into portraits of romantic thirst

Arousing the impetus within me

My hunger into a gallery of art

To form my life around you

Filled with cravings nourished

While every piece of beauty

Masterpieces born from our hearts

Ambitions itself upon perfection

Each day is like an awakening

In order to compare with you

 

My love for you seems inadequate

As this is our world our journey

Caught in a brilliant cascade of souls

Which sees us off and sets us forth

I am one of many blinded hearts

Blind perhaps though never weary

Mesmerized by your inexplicable beauty

Hopeful though we are not fools

Held captive in your intoxicating gaze

For as we learn to dream together

You so powerfully demonstrate

We strengthen each our selves as wholes

A consuming aura of undefinable love

Striving for our own perfection

Reminding me how lucky I am

The sublime balance of happiness and woes

 

55 thoughts on “VOICES

  1. Beautiful, guys. It meshes well, as though you’ve been doing this for a long time, practicing in secret rehearsals in back alleys, waiting for a chance to shine. Or some crap like that. I liked it!

    Like

  2. I have not read anything like this in years and having said that I will say this is probably one of the best duets I have read. The two of you have a beautiful voice together… what took you so long?

    Like

  3. This is a very interesting result! I have not heard of doing this except for humour. Long ago a friend and I used to do this, but the subjects were never serious. They came out very funny, and we thought we had invented this process–which I am sure had been invented by many others through the ages.

    It is quite interesting what a lovely result you and your friend obtained using this method.

    Like

Leave a Reply

