BECAUSE I LOVE YOU

f5a7aa007fbd11e299e022000a1fb043_7
(A poem about old friendships)
 
Even though it tore me in two
I did what I did out of love for you
You will never know the truth
Because different stories were told
But I love you, I love you, I love you
It’s true
A piece of my heart a gravestone engraved
Written our names and buried with love
We turned and walked miles and miles away
Different directions we travel into singular fates
But I love you, I love you, I love you
It’s true
Memories will fade but pictures sit frozen
Of times long ago like a fairy tale told
Smiles and secrets are treasures of old
Emotions shared for a season long gone
But I love you, I love you, I love you
It’s true
My sadness and anger painted over the blue
My hope is that you can uncover the truth
Erase all the black from the canvas we painted
And remember the colors, the vibrancy of us
Because I love you, I love you, I love you
It’s true

7 thoughts on “BECAUSE I LOVE YOU

  1. you know i have always been a fan of your writing, each piece seems to have a portion in it that relates to some part of my life. But I have to tell you that this time it was and is the picture you added to your post, every picture is a work of art whether touched or untouched, but the one from this post seems to me that you are looking right through me and you see all my faults, all the things i have done, all the things i am doing and all the things i will do in the future, almost as a set of scales balancing out the wrongs and rights in my life and taking a full measure of the man i am. every word inferred from a picture.

    Like

    • A bit disconcerting when I saw the picture, but it is meant as a compliment, I cannot be the only blogger out there to comment on your pictures, it was just my time to follow in their footsteps. You have tremendous talent.

      Like

Leave a Reply

