STARFISH

97d90b807b8f11e2a3d822000a1f9be5_62

WRITTEN BY KALIZAMAR AND HASTYWORDS

The canopy hides me

 

From the burning rays

 

The wind finds me

 

As it comes to play

 

*

 

The breeze drifts through my hair

 

Sunlight sparkles on the waves

 

Seawater scents the hazy air

 

As lost-summer memories flow

 

*

 

A happy smile creases my face

 

As thoughts of you frolic and play

 

Across landscapes in my mind

 

Chasing daydreams on this lazy day

 

*

 

I remember when you held my hand

 

As we tumbled through the waves

 

Or ran across the sun-baked sand

 

Seeking starfish among rock pools

 

*

 

I stood by your side

 

Watching each new day’s sun

 

Dissolve beautifully content

 

Into each setting horizon

 

*

 

You were always there for me

 

With your smiling optimism

 

As no one else would ever be

 

So cherished in my heart

 

*

 

As the sands of time

 

Shift inexorably on…

 

Your hand held mine

 

As we drifted away…

2 thoughts on “STARFISH

Leave a Reply

