REASON TO SHINE

Learning to live free goes hand in hand with learning to let go. I believe life is a balance and you need to know when to stay and fight and when to let something/someone go.

I sat in my car and realized I was staring at this tree, part of it was green with leaves and the other was dead holding on to a bunch of dead leaves.  I was staring at a metaphor.  Healthy trees let go of their leaves every winter making time for itself, strengthening itself for new leaves in the spring.  If we hold on to people or situations that aren’t good for our core being then we will be stuck holding a dying relationship.  Therefore, to live healthy and strong we need to learn to let go of those people who no longer nourish us to make room for new people who will.

So many bloggers have offered support in direct and indirect ways.  I am so glad I am part of such a beautiful community of ideas and  love shared.  I wrote this poem with someone who inspires me so much with how she handles her own struggles.  She is not only beautiful but extremely supportive.  Please take time to visit her heart given to everyone who needs some love.  Thank you Miss Tryst!

by HastyWords

by HastyWords

Written by Think.Speak.Tryst and HastyWords

 
 
 
I stopped to stare into the distance
Frozen in disbelief
Beauty reaching the endless sky
Like the softest song we sing
 
Draped in colors of indigo red
Vibrant through & through
Like someone threw their watercolors
Accenting my perfect view
 
The ocean waves dance into the sun
Creating their own harmonious song
Reflecting scenic rays of sunlight
A sparkling eternity of golden treasure
 
Sailboats flutter in sea breezes
Masts joining the musical dance
Spots of white dotting the horizon
Like eyes peering into the soul of me
 
The froth of the ocean’s clear coolness
Lapping up at the edges of this moving force
I hold on tight, to the wild reality
That has rendered me upon this vessel
 
Leaving behind the cruel dark nightmare
Riding off into your abstract view
Unable to explain even the simplest puzzles
Determined by the quest of coming alive
 
The calm serenity seeps into my bones
And my healing heart begins to rejoice
Natural grand majesty set before me
This sea of beauty created just for me
 
With a spark, an explosion right before my eyes
All things seemed to make perfect sense
Yesterday was a grand lesson learned
My future path will explain all the rest
 
I’ve learned to let things quietly go
Somethings were never meant to be mine
I walk on through, with space to grow
Finding new reasons to make my Soul Shine
 
 

Some Quotes

“If you didn’t love him, this never would have happened. But you did. And accepting that love and everything that followed it is part of letting it go.” ~ Sarah Dessen

“Sometimes the hardest part isn’t letting go but rather learning to start over.” ~ Nicole Sobon

“Some people believe holding on and hanging in there are signs of great strength. However, there are times when it takes much more strength to know when to let go and then do it.” ~ Ann Landers

“If people refuse to look at you in a new light and they can only see you for what you were, only see you for the mistakes you’ve made, if they don’t realize that you are not your mistakes, then they have to go.” ~Steve Maraboli

6 thoughts on “REASON TO SHINE

  1. This is introduced so beautifully. You have such a rare soul Miss Hasty. It is not everyday that you cross paths with a person like you. And for the many that don’t see, they are not only missing out on knowing such a wonderful individual, but maybe not everyone is meant to see inside the souls of people who posses gifts like you. I am blessed to be one of the one’s who get to see the you that is you.

    Thank you for being you!
    XO

    Like

Leave a Reply

