A FEW THINGS I LOVE

admin-ajax.php

A few things I love :

The way clean sheets feel right out of the dryer

James Morrison lyrics

The smell of fresh rain

The sound of children laughing

A double rainbow on a stormy sky

Cotton-ball clouds floating by

Dragonflies playing tag

The sound of traffic in the distance

The way the wind makes a house creak

The heavy rain on a sky light

Sitting outside at night and watching lightning in the distance

Cuddling on the couch with hot cocoa in front of the fire place

Watching movies in bed with my daughter as she falls asleep in my arms

The confidence my daughter has in her abilities

My daughter’s compassion and loving spirit

The look of accomplishment in my husband’s eyes when he meets a challenge

The sound of my husband and daughter playing video games together

The phrase “I love you momma” from my daughter

The phrase “You are my person” from my husband

Getting random texts, videos, and pictures from my friends that say “I love you”

When my mom tells me she is proud of me

When my dad looks like he is proud of me

My blogger friends who make me feel important and beautiful just the way I am!

6 thoughts on “A FEW THINGS I LOVE

  1. Wow… I like this especially…

    “James Morrison lyrics

    The smell of fresh rain
    The sound of traffic in the distance

    The way the wind makes a house creak

    The heavy rain on a sky light

    Sitting outside at night and watching lightning in the distance”

    Like

Leave a Reply

