DANCE WITH AN ANGEL

 
admin-ajax.php
Written by TwinDaddy and HastyWords
 
 
 
The flashing lights…red and blue
Glowed in the fog…one and two
The night road slick with ice
Had frowned upon my passing
 
The sirens blared, piercing silence
Slicing recklessly through the mist
The screaching howl molested my ears
Its deafening roar shattering the cold
 
Voices urgent like echoing harps
Distant cries getting lost in the snow
Vision blurred by curtains of smoke
This night, angels and demons walked
 
Tragedy struck over frosted roads
A vehicle had lost control
Wrapped itself around a tree
Where the reaper waited patiently
 
A nearby angel stopped dancing
And with a smile gracefully glanced at me
Somehow the next moment was a blur
And she wanted her next dance to be with me
 
While we danced the Reaper worked
We lost another gentle soul
Yet tears were shed to mourn the loss
Of this stranger I didn’t know
 
The next moment I awoke confused
Loved ones gathered by my side
The Angel I danced with sat on my bed
A smile on her lips as she got up and left
 
They say I should have died that night
But that wasn’t the story to be told
The reaper pointed at me shaking his head
It was my night to dance, and dance I did
 
The night I danced with angels
They entertained me from my death
They comforted and sat with me
So that I would survive to live again
 

 

12 thoughts on “DANCE WITH AN ANGEL

  1. You could certainly see your expertise in the paintings you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

