I LOVED YOU ONCE…

f95f88b6926911e2a8c922000a1fc80c_6

Written by Pharphelonus and HastyWords

I loved you once, for many years

You filled my life and dried my tears

But somehow I let you disappear

I let you slip away because of my fears

 

I loved you once, for many years

You filled my heart with hopeful dreams

But then you chose to disappear

Fear won out over love, it seems

 

I loved you once, for many years

But I’ve moved on, finding new things

You have disappeared but the memories

Well those are still here, clinging to me

 

I loved you once, for many years
 
And I shared with you my soul
 
I hope someday you bring it back
 
So I can once again be whole
12 thoughts on “I LOVED YOU ONCE…

  1. Lovely, lovely, lovely poem!
    Sometimes, the good goes so that the better can come and some other times, the best walks away, only to return after we appreciate them.
    Life keeps developing us and we keep advancing. Sometimes it’s with relationships, at other times it could be opportunities, but they all add value to us if we choose to be teachable and to quit holding grudges.
    The words in this poem hold volumes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

