DAMMIT I LOVE YOU

napo2013button1IMG_8827

I am leaving you... by the side of the road alone
I can’t stand to see you…smiles disappearing in her eyes
If I wait for you to come around…I will be old
And then I will be the one left hitchhiking in the cold
 
I am leaving you…this time wrapped up in sheets  
I can’t stand to feel you…arms restrained by memories of her
If I wait for you to come around…I will be bitter
And all the sheets welcoming me,frozen no hints of heat
 
I am leaving you…standing on a cliff between two lives
I can’t stand to hear you…crying about the love she stole
If I wait for you to come around…I will be broken
And I can’t let you stab us both with these bloodied knives
 
I am leaving you…this time for real no more fear
I can’t stand to be bound…by the madness you are
If I wait for you to come around…I will be crazy
And I can’t keep swallowing these hopeful tears
 
I am leaving you…but dammit I love you
I can’t stand to be helpless...mesmerized
If I wait for you to come around…I will be okay
And I can’t leave you now because, dammit I love you

***Inspired by music...not real life

8 thoughts on “DAMMIT I LOVE YOU

Leave a Reply

