PERFECT IMPERFECTIONS

I nearly forgot I did this duet with Too Full To Write! 

A silly one we did just for fun!

IMG_8398

Written by Too Full To Write and HastyWords

You snore too loud in bed
A chainsaw to wake up the dead
I’ve heard bulldozers more melodious
But I still love you all the same

The way you chew your food
Seriously gets on my nerves
A cow chomps more gracefully
But I still love you all the same

Do you really have to slam that door
Hard enough to put my teeth on edge
I think that time, it came off the hinges
But I still love you all the same

OMG turn the volume down
The neighbors can hear you sing
I know the shower has cool echoes
But, sheesh I still love you all the same

You’re always a couple minutes late
Unless there’s some food on the table
You bolt to it faster than the Grand National
But I still love you all the same

Pacing, pacing, pacing back and forth
Back and forth, up and down, fidgety
Calm down, relax, you are driving me crazy
But I still love you all the same

Your perfect imperfections
Seem to be never ending
But as long as our love endures
I won’t be doing any jail time
Not over your scattered toenail clippings
But still…….grrrrrrrrrrr!

19 thoughts on “PERFECT IMPERFECTIONS

  1. Sweet. I hope you feel safe and loved… because you are going to need it… also, we still have to do a funny science fiction poem… but not yet… oh no… I am busy… with stuff… like revenge!

    Like

  2. rofl! Often felt exactly this way with my late husband! Now, I wish I’d loved him more! Enjoy his perfect imperfections while you can (and secretely gather the largest, sharpest toenail clippings and put the on the bare floor, points up, where you know he will tred with his bare feet – you never know – could just break an oh-so-yuk habit)! 🙂

    Like

  3. That may be unlawful. In Carmel, a person can’t wear a coat and trousers that do not match. Seems as if the fashion authorities composed that certain. Throughout Carmel you are additionally unacceptable via feeding on ufc 162 live streaming snow cream about the sidewalk. In Underwater Town, folks are not allowed to be able to swimming in the marine as well as eat as well. Fortunately they are not allowed in order to play pinball on Sundays, in order to promote raw fast food sandwich in any way. Adult males aren’t allowed to get
    topless during community (even whether it’s certainly not regarding business purposes). Staten Isle has a odd legislations relating to garden maintenance. You’ll
    be able to normal water the lawn that has a
    hose if you hold the hose-pipe with your hands. You can’t use slip-ons soon after 10: 00pm. There is absolutely no concept with when you’re permitted to place the slippers again with.
    Maybe the strangest regulation is usually that individuals in the
    Point out of Big apple are not able to greet each other by “putting an individual’s thumbs towards nasal and wiggling the particular arms. inch Since i have have still to determine everyone welcome everyone like this, I’m able to merely think many people fear this abuse with regard to violating this legislations.

    Like

  4. Pingback: THE KITTEN OF COMPASSION | hastywords

Leave a Reply

