A CORINTHIANS KIND OF LOVE

I saw Yousef and his mom last night. Two of the most beautiful people I know…like for REAL. This was one of the most emotional pieces I ever felt moved to write and it still makes me cry. Even though it has been some time since he passed away I still think about this period of time.  The love they shared…they were both present for his last breath…lovingly…with the most tender hearts…letting each other go.  It still touches me and will forever.

This is the love I have for my daughter!  Completely unconditional….A Corinthians Kind of Love!

DAILY PROMPT

This is why I blog.  To write my feelings and my stories.  Somewhere along the way people started reading…some started listening.  I am grateful to be able to just write what I feel and that’s enough.

  1. Reflections on My Blog | Storm In A B-Cup
  2. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | The Blogging Path
  3. The road ahead of me. | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  4. I Run the Blog, The Blog Does Not Run Me | Never Stationary
  5. On the couch. | Hope* the happy hugger
  6. Blog for Blog’s sake | Daily Prompt: Personal Space | likereadingontrains
  7. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Of Glass & Paper
  8. DP: personal space | The Escape
  9. Daily Prompt: My Personal Space | Creative Mysteries
  10. A Space for my Own | بيسان
  11. Sms: Friend, Be True To Yourself | Wise Counsel
  12. Daily Prompt: Personal Space : “Confused” | SEVEN Hundred 50
  13. Needing Personal Space | Misifusa’s Blog
  14. I still feel like an Alien | STAIN
  15. Mischief Managed | Tommia’s Tablet
  16. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | The Jittery Goat
  17. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Infinitely
  18. I Yam What I Yam « Sorta-Ginger
  19. Daily Promt: Personal Space « Mama Bear Musings
  20. Freedom of Expression | Sofistikeyted
  21. The Contents of Stuph™ | Stuphblog
  22. Daily Prompt: My Blogs as Personal or Public Space. | My Daily Prompt Blog
  23. The blog Rolls On | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  24. Daily Prompt: Come View my Personal Creative Space. | Play Outdoors
  25. Mine, All Mine | Tony’s Texts
  26. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  27. Daily Prompt:Personal and Public Space | The Road 2 Cute Shoes
  28. It’s not about Attraction but rather about Interaction | L’S THOUGHTS….
  29. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | On My Front Porch
  30. Daily Prompt: Personal Space 1st, May 2013 | ittikorn1994
  31. the kingdom, explained | thematticuskingdom
  32. Personal Space | Matthew Vett’s Development Blog
  33. I’m just sitting watching flowers in the rain | Beyond Question
  34. DP – Personal Space | Life With Pink Princesses
  35. Take Me As I Am or Don’t Take Me At All « Humans Are Weird
  36. My Own Little Space | Travellin’ Thru Rambles
  37. Personal Space | The Nameless One
  38. Overcoming to Becoming
  39. If it’s written, it’s meant to be read |
  40. A Gathering of Minds | Brush Strokes And Scribbled Thoughts
  41. Daily Prompt – Personal Space | Nanuschka’s Blog
  42. Who’s blog is this? I think I know… | Vampire Maman
  43. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Let There be Peace on Earth
  44. What is my blog? | Pigments of Life
  45. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | A Western Buddhist’s Travels
  46. If You Build it They Will Come | Breathing Space
  47. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Stroopwafel Inspiration
  48. my purpose | Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Reunion
  49. Spice it up | The Small Girl Chronicles
  50. Personal space – Geek Ergo Sum
  51. Personal Space | An Unlikely Gypsy…
  52. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Are You Watching Closely? | The Writing Righter
  53. The Purpose of Not The Sword But The Pen | Not The Sword But The Pen
  54. A Place Where I can be Myself | My Endless Rants & Ramblings
  55. Daily Prompt: Personal Space – Freedom and Compromise | SERENDIPITY
  56. Daily Prompt: Is My Space Personal or Public? | A Sign Of Life
  57. Writing Spaces | thelissachronicles
  58. The Stop Whining Twelve Step, Twelve Week Challenge | Off Go the Panties
  59. 70 / 30 | Sam’s Online Journal
  60. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Running After Ale
  61. This Is Who I Am – Daily Prompt: Personal Space | The Bottom of a Bottle
  62. Personal Space: The Renaissance Person | Miss Pelican’s Perch
  63. Dreams… | Haiku By Ku
  64. Daily Prompt: Personal Space, Expectations? | Lines by Linda
  65. Back to basics… | thoughtsofrkh
  66. Hey YOU! | The Other Courtney
  67. On the Subject of: Personal Space « The Robotic Hermit
  68. Personal Space | planningforaccidents
  69. Response to Daily Prompt: Personal Space | bullyingdontstandbystepup
  70. May 1 Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Nadeen’s Corner
  71. Personal Space (Daily Prompt) | Ireland, MS and me
  72. Personal Space | beebeesworld
  73. Inner Space | Happy Monkey Land and Other Musings on Life
  74. Week 18 Continued: Giving Feedback, Speaking Your Mind | Quarter of Caroline
  75. Either Write Something Worth Reading or Do Something Worth Writing | Life, Love, and the Pursuit of Happiness
  76. Keepin’ It Real | Riding Bitch
  77. It’s All About Me. | Stuck On Zero
  78. Living in the Moment | Wiley’s Wisdom
  79. Sus estadísticas: Más que un Ego BoostDiario del | ghfgg
  80. A Blog of My Own | Dree Speaks Freely
  81. Kodiak My Little Grizzly (I’m not a poet!) #100 | Kodiak My Little Grizzly
  82. Personal Space | The House of O
  83. How to Be Friends with Me | – ellikitty –
  84. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Basically Beyond Basic
  85. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | life n me!
  86. Daily Prompt: it’s just abOut Me 🙂 | it’s just abOut Me 🙂
  87. POP Blogular | Sisters of Christ
  88. Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Jake Kuyser

HASTYWORDS

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

I came across a very well-worn teddy bear the other day.  An eye was missing, stuffing was exposed, and something had been spilled on it matting its hair.  I started to wonder what in the heck had this poor bear been through to end up so battered but I was sidetracked before I gave him another thought.  I remembered the  bear this morning.  I was looking through pictures on Instagram and came across a post from one of my friends, Yousef.  It was this picture of his mom and dad.  The picture reminded me of a well-worn teddy bear being held comfortably in the arms of a very loving little girl.  For me, the picture was the epitome of love.  The picture could represent so many different things depending on the person seeing it but for me I saw beauty amidst the pain.

Appreciative love gazes and holds its…

View original post 683 more words

2 thoughts on “A CORINTHIANS KIND OF LOVE

  1. Pingback: Personal Space | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

