DEAD END

admin-ajax.php

Written by Comfortably Numb and HastyWords

images

I sat looking at my hands

Wondering what I had done

It was too soon to be horrified

I was sitting comfortably numb

imagesSo many thoughts

Running round in my head

Too late to take back

The hasty words that were said

imagesI have said sorry to often

No longer should it be said

I will just sit here a bit longer

Try to erase images in my head

images

Hit with mixed emotions

Pain, confusion, fear

Yet you’re the only person

I wish were with me here

images

Reality filters back in

I realize you are gone

The only road I’m left with

Is one marked “DEAD END”

images

 

14 thoughts on “DEAD END

  1. Pingback: Fork in the road | The Community Storyboard

Leave a Reply

