OUR NIGHTMARE

2ad3fc1abe9311e28fa722000a1fbcea_7Written by Dani Nicole and HastyWords

♦ 

I dreamed about you
Found you down and out
Your eyes were haunting
Your heart turned inside out
 
You begged me to remember
Asked me to forgive
But I couldn’t fathom surrender
Let my dignity live
 
Sunken hollow faces hid
In shadowy patterns on the wall
I couldn’t understand your words
They weren’t distinguishable at all
 
But something in your slur
Catapulted me into the past
Where my eyes were filled with images
Of our kiss — the last
 
I tasted loneliness on your lips
As the heartache settled in
And I knew that when I awoke
This feeling would never end
 
I open my eyes to reality
The nightmare’s just begun
Let infinity hold us captive
In pain we are one
20 thoughts on “OUR NIGHTMARE

  1. Pingback: Poetic Duet with Hasty Words | Dare To Dream

  2. You never cease to amaze me with your talent. You always have a seamless way about your poetry that makes it flow so effortlessly. Love coming to visit. Thank you for sharing with your readers. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: OUR NIGHTMARE | tot123itsme

  4. I am so impressed with this Duet, the fear is rising in me. I hope one day in distant future as we move on through human life that are souls would touch hands once again. You among writing poets, which I now am following have started a new all most addict direction in life for this addict…

    Like

Leave a Reply

