LOVING APHRODITE

A new duet partner….this one came together fast and effortless….check out his site I think it is wonderful.

IMG_8165

Written by Hughie Gibson and HastyWords 

I found you watching me

With eyes filled with want

They caught my attention

And I felt myself trapped

Inside your masculine force

♥ 

Your feminine was wild

And a beauty unmatched

Curvy, delectable, All the right places

moved in all the right ways

But it was your smile that drew me in

♥  

I found myself needing

Whatever it was I saw

The tantalizing truth was

In the poison fruit you held

A beautiful risk I was going to taste

♥   

Across that room of great expanse

Stood beauty that Helen would envy

A goddess of allure with gravity pulling

However a golden ring of promise

held me bound to moralities seat

♥   

We never met, we never spoke

But we lived beautiful lifetimes

Just sitting across this expanse

We sat growing old together

If only on each others eye

 ♥  

A moment lasted a lifetime

Memories tap a smiling dance

Aphrodite was within reach

Her presence will live within me forever

Bouncing in and out of conscience mind

8 thoughts on “LOVING APHRODITE

  1. Easy for you or for the other, I’m about as sick as you… I’m also beginning to wonder, no lets not go there… I love the poem flows loving water….

    Like

    • The honest thought, would have to be is your life moving in the direction deem satisfactory? Now you got to know I hated to say that… If were you i would look at where the thought came from a delusional perverted drug addict…. Cheers

      Like

      • So true, so true! I was read why does freshly press depress thee? I never go there I don’t often go to the reader, those comment or like are the people, which interest me, along with my unlike of bible pushers, I say they are tougher than drug pushers….

        Like

Leave a Reply

