A COVENANT MADE

Trees by HastyWords

Trees by HastyWords

I am standing on another edge, a decision

I can turn back and retrace my steps

Or I can look out over this endless ravine

And jump with everything I have left

 

I have come too far, climbed too high

To turn back and find another way

I turn my head and see you there

Waiting for me to make my choice

 

You have asked me to trust you

As I have in the past, another journey

With a wink and a convincing smile

You will lead me, a covenant of the past

 

Narcissistic adventures setting sail

I am tied up and bound upon the mast

I will jump aboard this sinking ship

I will resurrect it from a hungry sea

 

Making the best of the coming storm

I will light my torch and forge ahead

No deep abyss or towering waves

Will keep me from jumping for you and me

In participation with: Might as well jump: Daily Prompt

  1. Push me! | Icescreammama
  2. Quit My Job | Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump | likereadingontrains
  3. Should I, or shouldn’t I? | Hope* the happy hugger
  4. Jumping into Marriage | Texan in Tokyo
  5. Daily Prompt: Might as well Jump | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  6. The Incredible Jumping Logan | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  7. Letting Go: Daily Prompt Might as Well Jump | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  8. I’d risk my lifeblood | Right Down My Alley
  9. Leaping Over the Fear of Failure | Ramisa the Authoress
  10. Daily Prompt: Migh as well Jump « Mama Bear Musings
  11. Utter Lack of Ability | windandlaughter
  12. Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump And Be Happy | Mindful Splatter
  13. Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump – show us JUMP. | masadiso79’s Blog
  14. Might As Well Jump: A Leap of Faith | Mary Angelini Photography
  15. Jump! It can’t get any worse! | Nanuschka’s Blog
  16. Catherine B.’s Blog | High Risk, High Reward | Daily Prompt: Jump
  17. Jump Right In | Tony’s Texts
  18. Fear Of Books (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  19. Still doable | Spunky Wayfarer
  20. Sorta-Ginger | Gotta Start Sometime
  21. Jump | The Silver Lining of the Optimistic Pessimist
  22. IN MY FACE (what I should have done and didn’t) so might as well jump! | BORNTOBEAFAN
  23. Daily Prompt: I Took A Leap Of Faith | My Daily Prompt Blog
  24. Daily Prompt – The Deathly Jump | Create & Motivate!
  25. To Jump or Not to Jump | mobibrad
  26. might as well jump. | The Living Oils Project
  27. Daily Prompt: Free Write | One Starving Activist
  28. Almost, maybe | Relax…
  29. the PEEP SHOW: Daily Prompt | Might As Well Jump | the TRASH BASH
  30. Might As Well Jump! | New Visions
  31. Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump | The Educated Illiterates
  32. Skydiving? Something Even Better/Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump | moms to motorcycles
  33. Might as well jump | Geek Ergo Sum
  34. The contemplated jump | Rob’s Surf Report
  35. Donate | Vivir, que no es poco
  36. Risk | Heathernotes
  37. Jump! | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  38. Might As Well Jump | The self sufficient single mother
  39. Stagnant in Staten Island [Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump] | unknowinglee
  40. Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump | Exploring Utah with MS and Apples
  41. Can I hear you say Jump | Thriving Pessimist…
  42. Risk taking and The Fear | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  43. Afraid To Leap, Adoption and Fostering | Reclaiming My Narnia
  44. Daily Prompt: Might as Well Jump | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  45. Might As Well Jump | The Nameless One
  46. Breathing Underwater | hansolosvagina
  47. Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump | iChristian
  48. Darling! You simply MUST read my screenplay! | The Cheeky Diva
  49. Risk | Lost in Adeline’s
  50. Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump | Sonel’s Corner

3 thoughts on “A COVENANT MADE

  1. Pingback: Fear Of Books (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Donate | Vivir, que no es poco

Leave a Reply

