CANVAS WORLD

This new duet partner has some mad skills.  I wrote just four lines and he re wrote into this beautiful poem!
 
133f0c3ed55411e2b80e22000ae91445_6
 
 
Written by Mr Mary and HastyWords
 

 
 
Penitently
approaching his End
like fools their Folly,
 
the outlines of final
thoughts take shape on
a blank canvas.
 
Creativity’s still flowing
through the tired fingertips,
but … the magic colors of
her canvas-world are ornamented
now with imaginary strokes
 
and the fantasy
he carefully paints
assumes the form
of her mad reality
13 thoughts on “CANVAS WORLD

  1. Pingback: A Lovely Poetry Collaboration W/ Ms. HastyWords | ASpoonfulofSuga

  2. I concur with the commenters above. Beautiful poem.

    I hope you get to collaborate with MrMary again. I’ve been a true follower of his and the guy really possesses depth and a brilliant mind.

    Like

    • It’s a pleasure to know that. I admit to not having an innate inclination for this wonderful art, but I can evolve – as a reader who appreciates poetry. So I have bookmarked this site and am looking forward to the fulfillment of my wish :-). I like and follow Sean Bidd, too, with whom you also collaborated in the past.
      I am of the opinion that you are a natural poet and a talented one.
      Warm Regards to you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

