BREAKING NIGHT

Breaking Night By HastyWords

Breaking Night By HastyWords

Written by Alex Hicks and HastyWords

Standing here with my back to the sun

While it brings the morning light

Flowers bloom and animals wake

As it breaks the calm of night

 

I can feel natures voice speak to me

Trying to reassure me all is right

But somehow the shadows cling

To my mood with all their might

 

Her voice is soft and calming

Taming the beast of fright

She whispers stories to me

To keep the sun within my sight

 

Tears wet my eyes as I hear her song

Her colors greet me in flowery traces

As I make my way towards tomorrow

I imagine my future full of happy faces

 

The world is full of hidden wonders

That we have to search to find

And sometimes that means slowing down

And getting left behind.

 

Stop and take a moment, take in the wonder of it all

The three dimensional beauty changing eloquently

We see it with our eyes, smell it with our nose

But it is how it talks to our hearts that matters most of all

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “BREAKING NIGHT

  1. Pingback: Breaking Night | Into Dawn

  2. Love the flight of the words in this duet, found myself getting lyrical…

    An when we close our eyes, we can tastes the Spring’s sweet nectar, thick upon the air, travelling with the sounds to which all in the living, to breathe the beauty of the scented touch, through the forests, passing across vast lands, stretching out beyond the way… Love the flight of the words in this duet, found myself getting lyrical.

    Like

Leave a Reply

