SKIPPING PAST THE DEVIL

admin-ajax.php

WRITTEN BY PRIMAL NIGHT’S AND HASTYWORDS

 

The fire burned far too hot

Thick blistery bubbles grew

On painted yellow walls

I felt the camera follow me

As I got lost in every hall

 

My senses, taste and smell, claw at me

Sorting through disjointed memories

Glimpses of shimmering flesh, and shadow

Flash in succession through my mind

As I both fear and embrace the lens

 

Images captured of my hidden talents

But destroyed by heat, consumed flames

I hide myself in a gas fed blaze, a witch hunter

An entity I long ago became, not by choice

But by heritage, a destroyer of the devils league

 

Pausing between death and destiny

I feel the burn, the judgment and the scorn

Excised by the blue flames of redemption

Cleansing me, sharpening my senses

So that I can hunt again in this abyss

 

I scurry towards the darkened alleyway

As demonic screams try earnestly to follow

I pause long enough to hear their cries

Their twisted passion pass into silence

And with a kneeling heart I bid them goodnight

 

 

3 thoughts on “SKIPPING PAST THE DEVIL

  1. Do be afraid of the witch magic, I do believe it is “baby magic,” nonetheless you didn’t hear it from me…

    These witch get piss every-time I state their magic as above!

    Like

Leave a Reply

