MELTING INTO DAYBREAK

I am so happy I found this blog and I really hope everyone decides to visit the magnificence behind this duet.

655415f2bf7211e29fe522000a1f97ce_6

Written by G and HastyWords

I stand an ice sculpture

frozen under star light;

numbness welcomed

under the blanket of night.

 

I call upon the sun

to save me from this eve;

clinging to this emptiness

of little reprieve.

 

I sat for an eternity

as the world grew old;

before the glow of daybreak

came to melt away the cold.

 

The sun began to rise,

a comfort from the night

giving hope for tomorrow

and a reason to fight.

 

I felt my heart thaw

as it began to beat;

the will to survive

brought me back to my feet.

 

One step at a time,

a little closer than before;

with one final gaze

at the life I had before.

10 thoughts on “MELTING INTO DAYBREAK

  1. I like the poem G & Hasty I can see the structure how ties together possibly metaphor would be sure that, for me to learn place into my own poems now is a different story. I ain’t giving up…

    Like

Leave a Reply

