MY TWO SOULS

FotoFlexer_Photo

WRITTEN BY SHRUTI AND HASTYWORDS

On the dusty road, the wind blows

The storm of air ruffles up my mind

As I travel back and forth in time

Trying to hold to all that which was once mine

 

Destiny a mysterious creature

Hides memories I should not revive

I let this world, its peace, ease my mind

And fill me full of passion and drive

 

Slowly the images make a form

The ripples on water show the past

United, with hands entwined in the other

Two souls look infused in one

 

I embrace the changes I have made

And look to nature for her support

I make peace with the reflection

And let the ripples wash away the pain

 

A single tear is shed

As it falls on the ripple

The painful image of yesterday breaks

And a beautiful today shines

 

The day has promised rain

I will feel the power emanate

Washing away every sin

I will rejoice in rebirth again

 

From dust we grow,

To dust we meet

Standing at the end

I spot the birth of a new start

8 thoughts on “MY TWO SOULS

  1. Pingback: My Two Souls « A Shade Of Pen

Leave a Reply

