WAKE ME UP

BeFunky_748f631c67ea11e29b7122000a1f9a64_6.jpg

 

WRITTEN BY NEERAJ AND HASTYWORDS

I walk towards an unknown direction

Seems as if an ending road unfolds

Everything appears to be a delusion

Nothing remains hidden that I hold

 

Empty eyes keep staring at me

Every face a mysterious mask

Laughing inside their shut mouths

A continuous moan is the task

 

 

Wake me up

Before it becomes real

Wake me up

From my sleeping prison

Wake me up

Else life becomes the dream

Wake me up

Help me find my home

 

 

A churning renaissance is coming

Fear keeps me from screaming

I hold onto what feels real

Only to find my mind is dreaming

 

Each night – a rebirth into the dark

Filled with spirits I couldn’t bury

Bodies lied up on the pavement

Staring at stars filled with fury

 

 

Wake me up

Before it becomes real

Wake me up

From my sleeping prison

Wake me up

Else life becomes the dream

Wake me up

Help me find my home

 

 

In foggy detail I see an intersection

My mind experiencing anti-erection

My thoughts mapping a lost connection

Wake me up before I see no direction

 

 

Wake me up

Before it becomes real

Wake me up

From my sleeping prison

Wake me up

Else life becomes the dream

Wake me up

Help me find my home

4 thoughts on “WAKE ME UP

  1. I liked the way how it carried the message in your influence yet preserving the essence of my writing style. Next time lets write in your style. It was fun writing with you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

