AS WE OWN THE NIGHT

BeFunky_787bcce41ecf11e3911d22000aeb11f9_7.jpg

WRITTEN BY TRYST AND HASTYWORDS

I can call you a mirror

When I look into your eyes

My spirits guide and savior

Wipe the tears from my eyes

 

Beautiful you…

You always were

As our friendship exploded

Standing beside her

 

I can call you my earthly sister

As our hearts met and entwined

My eternal beautiful girlfriend

Who comforts me with her lines

 

Gorgeous you…

You always were

As our friendship shattered

The sadness before

 

As so many moons

Have passed in our skies

Knowing forever that

We will never hide

 

Delicate you…

I am watching you glow

As strong as ever

We have always known

 

Even the shining sun

Doesn’t completely reveal you

Your inner being colorful

Like a rainbow of sparkling dew

 

Wondrous you…

I bask in your spirit

Always feeling you

Ignoring our limits

 

The tides of the ocean

Greet our toes in the sand

Where ever my spirit

My heart holds your hand

 

Incredible you…

Bright, shinning light

Smile at the world

As we own the night

 

11 thoughts on “AS WE OWN THE NIGHT

  1. Pingback: As We Own The Night | ღ Think. Speak. Tryst. ღ

Leave a Reply

