INTO OPEN SKY

SOMETIMES THE GREATEST FRIENDS ARE A FEW WORLDS AWAY

HASTYWORDS

97d90b807b8f11e2a3d822000a1f9be5_62

Written by The Reclining Gentleman and Hastywords

Our friendship means so much to me.  Two different cultures and yet so many commonalities.  Love you TRG….I will always support you!

I see the edge far too clear

The distance calls my name

The air darkens and falls

The moonlight floods my despair

 

Behind me, around me I hear your voice

Within me, beneath I sense your warmth

You call out to me, reach out to me

Hoping to bring me back from the abyss

 

I feel your hands as our fingers clasp

I see the bottom as I cling in mid-air

I can’t look away from the view beyond

The voices keep calling, singing my song

 

I step forward, feet feeling their way

The horizon glows darkly distant

Your hand clasps tighter, warmer

I sense your heart saying “always”

 

I can feel your blood pumping

As you…

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

