FROZEN SPLENDOR

Another duet with my beautiful friend Shruti!

ea8b0e7a5dff11e3a33e1264bd1e5b12_8Written by Shruti and HastyWords

The beauty surrounds me

As I fall deeper within

The snow on the trees

Slowly melts

Warming my heart within

 

Each morning I walk by

Soaking up the beauty

Easily, peacefully offered

Speaking into me

Creating a soul of beauty

 

I stare at the surroundings

The heavenly falling snow

Creates the perfect picture

Of love and memories

And I crave to buried in the snow.

 

The sun shines its smile

Upon frozen water clinging

On every blade of grass

Upon every tree branch

Splendor leaves me clinging

 

How could you not smile

At such a stunning sight?

All my worries slowly evaporate

Into a thin mist of “nothing”

And all I do is behold the splendid sight

6 thoughts on “FROZEN SPLENDOR

  1. Pingback: Frozen Splendor « A Shade Of Pen

Leave a Reply

