ROMANTIC ADDICTION

Say hello to The Enchanted Mind a new duet partner.  Sometimes poems write themselves so quickly because both bloggers relate to the sentiment so well.  This poem was that way for me.  Please visit her and say hello!

BeFunky_null.jpg

Written by The Enchanted Mind and HastyWords

Romance held me

Deep within its trance

Singing deep tones

Warming my bones

 

It became my elixir

And you were the drug

I got so addicted

There was never enough

 

Your emotions I inhaled

Sending me higher than high

Kisses melting into skin

Caresses causing me to fly

 

I would sell my possessions

For just one more touch

You had me moving so fast

And now I’m locked up

 

Psychedelic dreams swirl

As I try to disconnect

From all the promises you left

My heart and brain to dissect

 

While my skin crawls with fever

A lingering sickness of the heart

Nothing to gain or to lose

Just some steps to restart

 

I curl myself into a ball

And brace myself tight

For the painful process

Of passions withdrawal

 

 

6 thoughts on “ROMANTIC ADDICTION

  1. Pingback: Romantic Addiction | The Enchanted Mind

  2. Reblogged this on tot123itsme and commented:
    i so like those passionate poems, i myself can’t find those feelings, which seems sad… But maybe in my future will touch those feeling more deeply. Hearing them from you and your deut partners guides me…

    i made comment just before read this poem about being addicted…

    Like

  3. Pingback: Spring and Revival | The Enchanted Mind

Leave a Reply

