HEMINGWAY’S POISON by Hughie Gibson

I recently read the poetry collection by Hughie Gibson.  Of all the poetry collections I have read I truly connected to the poems in this book, Hemingway’s Poison.  Every emotion is laid out in beautifully poetic verse and just waiting to give you a front row seat to his life.  I felt reborn inside each poem as if I was the one writing the words.  I believe anyone who decides to read this book will see a part of them inside every word.  Mr. Gibson also has another work I have not read yet but it is on my list. It is a fiction piece and can be found on Amazon along with his poetry collection.  I have included the links to both books…just click on the picture!  Visit his site and support one of our wordpress poets!

 

 

31uJUxhUuTL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_ 51NuLmztyWL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

4 thoughts on “HEMINGWAY’S POISON by Hughie Gibson

  1. Thank you so much. I am so glad you liked it. I try to be true in myself when I write and escape into every piece.
    I am also very pleased to have stumbled upon wordpress and the wonderful supportive group of poets and writers here. Everyone here is amazing and I believe we are all lucky to have each other. again thank you for kind words.

    Like

  2. I am interested in this but I always find coming too quick to a sale is very off -putting. Selling is like Romance. The fancy has to be tickle!. The essence suggested – the perfume felt – over weeks even months prior to the massive embrace …so I may be an old Romantic who never followed the advice I now suggest. I freely admit this… However in relation to sales of something as personal and important as a book… what I say is absolutely true.. for me at least and therefore probably for many others… Thank you for this interesting post. I will no doubt buy borrow or beg this book sooner or later!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

