PEERING THROUGH GOD’S KALEIDOSCOPE

This duet took some time to write due to me losing my place a billion times.  She was patient though and I think the end result turned out beautifully.  Visit SerendipiTee here.BeFunky_index.jpgWritten by SerendipiTee and HastyWords

Wading through a cold, familiar river

I happened upon a gold and silver beam

The brilliant sparkling pulled me to the sun

And dragged me deeper into the flowing stream

 

I stared directly with fascination and for the first time

Was not blinded but could see that someone

Had left his mark, a message, a rhyming song

Written in fire upon this fiery globe in front of me

 

Wading through a fire of lukewarm flames

I happened upon an unexpected inferno

That, engulfing me, soothed me and pulled me to its center

I shielded my eyes -careful little eyes for what you see-

 

I blinked and caught a holy vision, all-knowing,

Staring at me with eternal wisdom and complete clarity

Absorbing crystal perspectives in a kaleidoscope of colors

I cried out what seemed to be several voices in harmony

 

Igniting my center, the very core of my fragile being,

Opening my mind, empowering me to understand

The world and everything around me, all that I could see

Every blink of my eye turned a page in the storybook of reality

 

I could see the future; I was the storyteller coloring every sheet

With a box full of colors some of which I had never seen

I no longer had a name or a face but the sight of a visionary

Borrowing for just a moment the eye of God, I could see infinity

16 thoughts on “PEERING THROUGH GOD’S KALEIDOSCOPE

  1. Pingback: PEERING THROUGH GOD’S KALEIDOSCOPE | SerendipiTee

  2. Excellent!! I was reading along, picturing things, and then BOOM the surprise (and absolutely perfect!) ending. I truly believe you have captured a vision, or perhaps “understanding of” is the phrase I seek, of God’s plan. LOVE this!

    Like

  3. Excellent!! I was reading along, picturing things, and then BOOM the surprise (and absolutely perfect!) ending. I truly believe you have captured a vision, or perhaps “understanding of” is the phrase I seek, of God’s plan. LOVE this!
    Didn’t know I had to enter e-mail and such. I don’t wanna be “anonymous”!! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

