DREADED BATTLE

I wrote this poem with a new duet partner.  This partner has been super patient while I took a small break to get my act together.  Check out the partner here.

Tides by HastyWords

Tides by HastyWords

Written by Fatima Naeem and HastyWords

With aching fingers I searched

And scavenged the area around me

For the water beneath the sand

As the soft soil plunged me in deeper

Thirsting for my survival instinct

I tried not to let the wind knock me down

I buried my palms deep into the land

And stood looking over my shoulder

I watched the ocean dance the tango

That was when I knew I had won

Today would not be the day I drown

5 thoughts on “DREADED BATTLE

  1. Pingback: Dreaded Battle | Yowza, Here We Go!

Leave a Reply

