Welcome Hasty! And HastyKid Too!

This is going to be soooo much fun. And the only reason I stopped at one glass is because I was afraid I would fall asleep and miss all the fun ūüôā I was so sweaty….pretty sure all my makeup was on my shoes.

"The Journal of Wall Grimm"

Met Hasty and her daughter outside the gate at Logan airport this afternoon, gave them each a hug like they were old friends, and Hasty told me I was gorgeous, so it was great all around.  It is the hottest day of the year yet at 91 degrees and at least 75 % humidity.  So after getting her baggage and leaving the airport, a spontaneous stop at Walden Pond was nice but a little rough.  All of Hasty’s makeup melted off her face and I could feel sweat dripping down my back as I forced her to walk part way around the path to visit the original site of Thoreau’s cabin.  This is after we visited the cabin replica and signed in the guest registry.

walden pond guests

I was just reminded that I also took them on this semi-adventure when they had little sleep and we were all starving for lunch.  Go figure…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

