AS DARKNESS REACHES

BeFunky_admin-ajax.jpg

This maze is created from toppled walls
And I can’t find my way through at all
I hear distant voices but they don’t call
As darkness reaches out grabbing

These scattered trip wires cause my fall
And all of the sudden I’m only inches tall
I notice every speck of drifting dust stalls
As darkness reaches out grabbing

Skinned knees bleed on drywall as I crawl
Passing limbs from broken porcelain dolls
Rusty nails bite me, begging me to bawl
As darkness reaches out grabbing

The labyrinth holds me as I lie inside its hall
I stop to hear it breathing, I feel so small
I no longer fear death as I lay in this sprawl
As darkness reaches out grabbing

 

26 thoughts on “AS DARKNESS REACHES

  1. This is amazing, but I think the thing I like most is how you used the same rhyme throughout the piece. THAT is incredibly difficult and you pulled it off splendidly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

